About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

​LOVEWORKS ACADEMY BOARD OF DIRECTORS ROSTER

Board Executives

 

Board Chair

Ryan Hamilton - Community Member - Attorney

rhamilton@lwa-arts.org 

Elected Chair May 21, 2019; Term ends June 30, 2020;

Board Member Term ends June 30, 2020

Elected February 19, 2019 

 

Vice Chair

Schuyler Troy - Community Member - Law Student 

stroy@lwa-arts.org

Elected Vice Chair May 21, 2019; Term ends June 30, 2020;

Board Member Term ends June 30, 2021

Elected October 19, 2017; Term ended June 30, 2019

 

Treasurer

Position vacant

Treasurer Term ends June 30, 2020;

Board Member Term ends June 30, 2020

 

Secretary

Angie von Ruden-Doll - Community Member - VP of HR 

avonrudendoll@lwa-arts.org 

Elected Secretary May 21, 2019; Term ends June 30, 2020

Elected October 27, 2016; Term ended June 30, 2019

 

Board Members

 

Community Member

Jidana Cook - Parent of former LWA student

jcook@lwa-arts.org

Elected May 15, 2018; Term ends June 30, 2020

 

Community Member

Tamala Lacy - Property Management

tlacy@lwa-arts.org

Re-elected May 15, 2018; Term ends June 30, 2020

Elected October 19, 2017; Term ended June 30, 2018

 

Teacher Member

Zach Hach - LWA Middle School Math Teacher 

zhach@lwa-arts.org 

Elected May 19, 2019; Term ends June 30, 2021

 

Parent Member

Position vacant

Board Member Term ends June 30, 2020

 

Ex-Officio Members:

 

Mary Stafford - Director of Turnaround

mary@truenorthed.com

 

Jim Stafford - Director of Operations

jim@truenorthed.com

 

Arthur Turner, III – School Leader

aturner@lwa-arts.org



**There are no relatives on the LoveWorks Academy Board of Directors**

**Terms end in June of the current SY with elections occurring at the May Annual Meeting**

The Executive Committee is made up of the Board Chair, Vice Board Chair, Treasurer and Secretary.
 
A Community Liaison is like a human bridge. Community Liaisons link organizations with the people they serve.
 
A Community Expert is an individual who has a specific area of expertise.