About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

​LOVEWORKS ACADEMY BOARD OF DIRECTORS ROSTER

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE - 3 YEAR TERM

Board Chair
Tierney Carroll- Community Member
tcarroll@lwa-arts.org
Elected December 17, 2013 Term ends June 30, 2016
Term Extended 3 years by approved vote: October 31, 2016
Term ends June 30, 2019
 
Treasurer
Ron Richard - Banker
rrichard@lwa-arts.org
Elected October 19, 2017 Term ends June 30, 2020
 
Secretary 
Sara Kemper - Community Member
Elected October 27, 2016 Term ends June 30, 2019

BOARD MEMBERS - 2 YEAR TERM

Community Liaison
Schuyler Troy – Instructor (IT/Technology/Math)
stroy@lwa-arts.org
Elected October 19, 2017 Term ends June 30, 2019
 
Community Liaison
Angie von Ruden-Doll – Human Resources
avonrudedoll@lwa-arts.org
Elected October 19, 2017 Term ends June 30, 2019
 
Community Liaison
Ellie Holte – Director of Outreach and Community Engagement
eholte@lwa-arts.org
Elected October 19, 2017 Term ends June 30, 2019
 
Community Liaison
Open - Community Member

BOARD MEMBERS - 1 YEAR TERM

Community Expert
Tamala Lacy – Property Management Manager
tlacy@lwa-arts.org
Elected October 19, 2017 Term ends June 30, 2018
 
Teacher Liaison
Katharine Carlin – Fifth Grade Teacher
kulrich@lwa-arts.org

 Parent Liaison
Jidana Cook - Parent Representative
jcook@lwa-arts.org
The Executive Committee is made up of the Board Chair, the Treasurer and the Secretary.
 
A Community Liaison is like a human bridge. Community Liaisons link organizations with the people they serve.
 
A Community Expert is an individual who has a specific area of expertise.
 
  
Ex-Officio Members:
 
Mary Stafford - Director of Turnaround
mary@truenorthed.com
 
Jim Stafford - Operations
jim@truenorthed.com
 
Arthur Turner – School Leader
aturner@lwa-arts.org